

Republic of the Philippines

EASTERN VISAYAS STATE UNIVERSITY – ORMOC CAMPUS Ormoc City, 6541 Leyte

OFFICE OF THE EVSU-OC DIRECTOR

OFFICE ORDER

No. 7, s. 2024

WORKING COMMITTEE FOR THE 21st COMMENCEMENT EXERCISES OF EVSU-ORMOC ON JUNE 2024

//-----//

1. In connection with the forthcoming 21ST Commencement Exercises of EVSU-Ormoc, the following Faculty members, Non-Teaching Personnel and Contract of Service employees are hereby constituted to different committees to ensure smooth celebration of the commencement exercises, namely:

STEERING COMMITTEE

Dr. Jeffry V. Ocay	-	Chairperson
Dr. Rustico B. Badilla	-	Vice-Chairperson
Dr. Beatrice D. Mabitad	-	Member
Dr. Joel M. Capala	-	Member
Prof. Lyra C. Calvez	-	Member
Prof. Alan Reynaldo Mabitad	-	Member
Prof. Joseph Jaymel Morpos	-	Member

FINANCE COMMITTEE Facilitates the Financial requests of every committee.

Prof. Mary Joy B. Baltonado		-	Chairperson
Ms. Dixie Jean Caresosa		-	Vice-Chairperson
Dr. Guillermo Sodomia	-	Memb	er
Mr. Ronel Mas		-	Member

Mr. Ronel Mas	-	Member
Mr. Brenton Bernal	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON DIPLOMA

In-charge with the preparation for graduates' diploma.

Prof. Joanah R. Benitez	-	Chairperson
Phoebe Montanejos	-	Member
Dione Marie Rosal	-	Member
Maria Pamela Pilapil	-	Member
Argie Polenio	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON SOUNDS AND LIGHTS

Takes charge of the sound system and lightings.

-	Chairperson
-	Co-Chairperson
-	Member
-	Member
	-

COMMITTEE ON PROGRAM AND INVITATION

Prepares the Program and Inivitation for the Commencement rites. Responsible for editing, printing and distribution.

Prof. Kristine Lovele Navarrete	-	Chairperson
Ms. Niña Divina Fevidal		- Co-Chairperson
Mr. Romulo Joseph Jereza IV	-	Member
Zeljemer D. Castro	-	Member
Gredjie Lawas	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON RIBBONS, LACE AND PLAQUE

Prepares the ribbons, lace, and plaque for students, parents and guests.

Dr. Beatrice D. Mabitad	-	Chairperson
Ms. Melody Santillan	-	Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Daniel Dalaguit	-	Member
Ms. Cherly Hernandez	-	Member
Ms. Julie Rabia	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON BACCALAUREATE MASS AND RECOLLECTION In-charge of organizing the recollection for graduating students, make schedule for the mass and prepare altar decoration.

Dr. Charlene C. Pita	-	Chairperson
Dr. Joergen T. Arradaza	-	Vice-Chairperson
Pyrene Jan Parilla	-	Member
Lovely Funa	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON STAGE DECORATION

Decorates the stage for the commencement rites and recognition program.

Prof. Bonard Torres	-	Chairperson
Dr. Guillermo Sodomia	-	Vice-Chairperson
Prof. Roxy Bandejo	-	Member
Mr. Mark Peter Parilla	-	Member
Eva Mae Cuyos	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON RECEPTION AND USHERETTES

Meets and entertains the guests, takes charge of ushering guests and graduates.

Prof. Lyra C. Rodriguez	-	Chairperson
Dr. Maricel Gomez	-	Vice-Chairperson
Ms. Alvi Jean Weti	-	Member
Ms. Maybelle Ricote	-	Member
Ms. Charo Dayandayan	-	Member
Selected SSG Officers	-	Members

COMMITTEE ON ACCOMMODATION

Prepares venue and amenities for the activities connected with the graduation.

-	Chairperson
-	Vice-Chairperson
-	Member
-	Member
	-

COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

Arrange transportation for guests and amenities.

Dr. Rustico B. Badilla	-	Chairperson
Prof. Wilferd Jude Perante	-	Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Sonnimon Sobrevilla	-	Member
Mr. Frank Jaculbe	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON DOCUMENTATION

Documents the entire events.

n
person
_

COMMITTEE ON SECURITY

Secure the parameter area to avoid chaos and maintain peace and order alongside the requested Police Officers.

Dr. Joel Capala	-	Chairperson
Prof. Robert Navarro	-	Vice-Chairperson
Engr. Jomar Navarro	-	Member
John Paredes	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON FOOD

Facilitates the Preparation of food for the guests during the graduation ceremony.

-	Chairperson
-	Vice-Chairperson
-	Member
-	Member
-	Member
	- -

COMMITTEE ON REHEARSALS

In-charge of rehearsals for the Recognition and Commencement program.

Dr. Guillermo Sodomia	-	Chairperson
Prof. Roxy Bandejo	-	Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Bonard Torres	-	Member

COMMITTEE ON TREEPLANTING

In-charge of the Tree planting activity.

-	Chairperson
-	Vice-Chairperson
-	Member
-	Member
	-

FIRST AID AND MEDICAL COMMITTEE

Mr. Gilbert Anthony Abaño	-	Chairperson
Mr. Bernie Palacio	-	Vice-Chairperson
RCY Members	-	Members

COMMITTEE ON TARPAULIN LAY-OUT AND PRINTING

Mr. Edward Bertulfo	-	Chairperson
Mr. Pol Miro	-	Vice-Chairperson
Selected IT Students	-	Members

Master of Ceremony

Prof. Kristine Lovele Navarete

- 2. The committee is hereby ordered to perform their duties and responsibilities accordingly.
- 3. For information, guidance and compliance of all concerned.

Issued this 17th day of January 2024 at the Office of the Campus Director, Eastern Visayas State University, Ormoc Campus.

BY AUTHORITY OF THE UNIVERSITY PRESIDENT Per Special Order No. 106, s. 2023

Director of EVSU Ormoc Campus

Copy furnished:

_____all concerned _____File, Office of EVSU-OC Director